1586, Jan 5

Augustinians take charge of Ylagua or Laoag with its visitas of San Nicolas, San Juan de Sahagun, and Sarrat; first minister, the Augustinian Fr. Agustin Miño. The first site is believed to have been on what is now Ermita Hill, along the north bank of the Padsan or Laoag River. The Augustinians also established Batac in the Cacabayan Valley (with its visita Paoay) [Cadiz , Galende, Keesing, de los Reyes]

You may also like

2019, February 5

2018, December 21

2018, September 24-26