2017, August 26

The city government here expressed its full support to President Rodrigo R. Duterte’s executive order banning smoking in all public places. Laoag mayor Chevylle V. Fariñas said they established the Laoag Smoke Free Task Force and deputized the PNP and Traffic Enforcers to implement Executive Order No. 26. In addition to this, she said she also asked the city’s barangay officials to help in the monitoring and implementation of the nationwide ban. EO 26 sets strict guidelines on designated smoking areas and bans them in schools, including universities, and recreational facilities for minors. Designated Smoking Areas or DSA’s are defined in the EO as an area where smoking may be allowed, which may be in an open space or separate area with proper ventilation.

You may also like

2019, February 5

2018, December 21

2018, September 24-26