1818, February 2

Upon the recommendation of Governor Manuel Bernaldez Pizarro, a Real Cedula separates the old Ilocos province into Ilocos Norte and Ilocos Sur, with Sarrat and Vigan as capitals respectively. After a short time, Laoag takes over from Sarrat as capital of Ilocos Norte [Keesing, de los Reyes, Scharpf]

You may also like

2019, February 5

2018, December 21

2018, September 24-26