All 26 priests of Ilocos Norte join the Philippine Independent Church except the assistant priest of Laoag, Fr. Roman Ver. The Aglipayan curate of Laoag, Fr. Jose Evangelista, is eventually consecrated bishop of Cebu (18 January 1903). [Cadiz, Scharpf]

You may also like

2019, February 5

2018, December 21

2018, September 24-26